WASHINGTON — The International Dairy Foods Association (IDFA) introduced the newest members of its executive council and new directors who are joining IDFA’s five industry segment boards.

The organization’s executive council and boards comprise its governance structure and are in place to make sure it represents and engages all segments of the United States dairy industry. With the help of dairy executives, the council focuses on business and operations. The segment boards represent fluid milk, ice cream, cheese, yogurt and cultured products, and dairy-derived ingredients, with dairy experts and executives contributing.

IDFA shared that the five executive council officers chosen by its nomination and governance committee are:

• Chair: Patricia D. Stroup, senior vice president and chief procurement officer, Nestlé SA/chief executive officer, Nestrade SA

• Vice chair: Mike Durkin, president and CEO, Leprino Foods Company

• Secretary: Terry Brockman, chief business officer, Saputo Dairy Division USA

• Treasurer: David Nelsen, group vice president of manufacturing, Albertsons Companies

• Immediate past chair: David Ahlem, CEO and president, Hilmar

“These leaders were nominated and selected based on their demonstrated business expertise and dedication to the future success of IDFA and the dairy industry in the United States,” said Michael Dykes, IDFA president and CEO. “Their knowledge, experience and input will guide our regulatory, legislative, communications, membership and people-related services so that IDFA continues working in the best interest of our members to elevate and guide the industry to new heights.”

IDFA also announced the following industry members who will help govern the organization:

Cheese board

• Chair: Kurt Epprecht, owner/vice president, cheese quality and dairy policy, Great Lakes Cheese Co., Inc.

• Vice chair: Sheryl Meshke, president and CEO, Associated Milk Producers, Inc.

Fluid milk board

• Chair: Joe Diglio, president and CEO, Michigan Milk Producers Association

• Vice chair: Tim Kelly, senior vice president/general manager, Shamrock Foods Company

Ice cream board

• Chair: Andy Jacobs, CEO, Turkey Hill Dairy, Inc.

• Vice chair: Richard Graeter, president and CEO, Graeter’s Ice Cream Company

Ingredients board

• Chair: Daragh Maccabee, CEO, Idaho Milk Products

• Vice chair: Gustavo Acosta, director global purchasing, dairy, Abbott

Yogurt and cultured products board

• Chair: Courtney Bidney, director, labeling and regulatory compliance, General Mills

• Vice chair: Marc De Schutter, chief cycles and procurement officer, Danone North America

Executive council directors

• Ralph Hoffman, executive vice president, supply chain and risk management, Schuman Cheese

• Gary Kaneb, CEO, HP Hood LLC

• Tim Doelman, CEO, fairlife, LLC

• Jeff Gentine, president & CEO, Masters Gallery Foods Inc.

• Scott McGinty, CEO, Aurora Organic Dairy

• Brian Phelan, CEO, Glanbia Nutritionals, Glanbia plc

• Rich D. Draper, CEO, The Ice Cream Club, Inc.

• Louie P. Gentine, CEO, Sargento Foods Inc

Gold business partner representatives, executive council

• Seth Teply, president and CEO, US and Canada, Tetra Pak, Inc.

• Joe Langehennig, vice president, corporate accounts, Ecolab

• Mary Ledman, global strategist, dairy, Rabobank

Representing dairy manufacturing and marketing in the US, IDFA noted that the industry supports more than 3.2 million jobs that generate $49 billion in direct wages and $794 billion in overall economic impact. The association’s strategic priorities focus on five key areas: nutrition, health, and wellness; technology and innovation; sustainability; competitiveness; and people.